hostlogix.blogg.se

8mm analog to digital video converter
8mm analog to digital video converter







8mm analog to digital video converter
  1. 8mm analog to digital video converter drivers#
  2. 8mm analog to digital video converter software#
  3. 8mm analog to digital video converter tv#
  4. 8mm analog to digital video converter download#

Http /I don't see how it would work with the converter, though, unless there are converters out there with just a single video input and a single audio input. Does that mean I need a mono cable (and mono converter, for that matter)? Maybe something like this for the cable? The only thing is, there's no audio during playback on the PC. Wow, thanks, I had no idea that the little flap was there. Http /(cant remember which color in this case ends up being video, try either)īecause with the stereo cable that you have, one of the audio connections is getting crossed with the video if your camcorder is only mono If this is not the case and those connections are not there, you may want to try a cable like this in the mini RCA so really you would only need yellow and (white or red). It also looks like your camcorder is mono audio. So, according to that manual, your camcorder should have the normal RCA outputs (hidden behind a panel on the left side back).

8mm analog to digital video converter

Other devices that use an RCA cable work fine going to the TV. Update: Tried taking the mini to RCA from the camcorder to the TV, and get nothing there.

8mm analog to digital video converter tv#

I'll try plugging the RCA to mini cable into the TV and see what happens.

8mm analog to digital video converter drivers#

Device Manager tells me that all of the drivers for the converter are also installed properly.

8mm analog to digital video converter

The one next to it has an ear symbol, I'm guessing for audio? Either way, I tried both ports, and still get nothing. I'm also now noticing, for the first time, that there was a second mini port staring me in the face next to the one that I've been using. In this one, I get a "Video source not found" message. The interface looks kind of old and it doesn't seem like the greatest software, but the fact that it doesn't work there or in other programs seems to indicate that it's not the software.

8mm analog to digital video converter download#

I had to go online to download it from the manufacturer's website. Since posting this, I've tried another program, which was supposed to come with the converter, but didn't. If it all works fine in the TV then it suggests an issue with the converter or software. Perhaps the colours on the cable aren't right. It's been a while since I used this analogue stuff, but I seem to remember that you can get a loud noise by plugging a video signal into an audio-in. If so, maybe try each cable one-at-a-time into the video and audio ports. Try plugging the camcorder into the TV and see if you get the same result. Does that imply another issue, like maybe the converter is bad?ĭo you have a TV with an RCA input? I'd be testing things step by step. Should it work with my setup in that case? I tried two different programs and got the same result both times. Mine does have the male endings on it like the one that you linked to from Newegg. I was scrolling through Amazon and linked to the first mini to RCA cable that I saw. Whoops, sorry, I actually do have the male cable. The cheapest I could find is $9 http /If you're in a hurry, Any TV/Audio visual store will stock RCA to RCA cables (option 1), they might only have stereo ones, but you can just buy a pair of stereo cables and have an extra cable (the 4th) unattached. RE Option 1 above) I can't really find any cheap set of 3 RCA to RCA cables either. RE Option 2 above) here's one with the right gender: http /But it's pricey at $14. Since the cable didn't come with the converter and there don't appear to be converters that use the mini cable, do I have any other options?Īlso, I apologize if this was posted in the wrong forum, so please move it if there's a more appropriate place.

8mm analog to digital video converter software#

Http /When I try to use software and start playback on the camcorder, I just get a loud, buzzing sound, with no actual audio or video. Http /And here's the mini cable that I bought for plugging into the converter: Http /Here's the converter that I bought, which doesn't work with the camera's mini port if I use the standard RCA cable that came with it: I was going to try a USB digital to analog converter and use some kind of software to do the converting, but the RCA mini cable that I bought does not work with the converter that I bought. My issue is that my camcorder has something called a mini RCA port for output, so there's only one port on the camera, and not the standard red/white/yellow ports. It sounds like there are many ways to do this, some of which are probably too complicated for me, but from what I've seen, most of the solutions involve an RCA cable going to red, white, and yellow inputs on the camcorder.

8mm analog to digital video converter

I own an old analog Sony camcorder that uses 8mm tapes (Hi-8) and want to convert the tapes to a digital format for editing and making backups.









8mm analog to digital video converter